Many thanks to all of the entrants who submitted poems into the various categories of Wigtown Poetry Prize 2019.


We are delighted to announce the shortlists as follows:



Wigtown Prize


Claudia Daventry

Mairghread McLundie

Colin Bramwell (2 poems)

Maurice Franceschi

Mhairi Owens



Wigtown Scottish Gaelic Prize


Lachlann MacLachlainn

Eoghan Stewart

Daibhidh Eyre

Ryan Dziadowiec

Marcas Mac an Tuairneir



Wigtown Scots Prize


Ann MacKinnon

Jane Burn

Dorothy Lawrenson (2 poems)

Mhairi Owens

Robert Duncan



Dumfries & Galloway Fresh Voice Award


John Priestley

Clare Phillips

Miranda Cichy



Alastair Reid Pamphlet Prize


Claudia Daventry

Matt Bryden

Sarah Leavesley

Beverley Bie Brahic

Ann Craig



The winners were announced on Friday 13 September 2019.