Many thanks to all of the entrants who submitted poems into the various categories of Wigtown Poetry Prize 2020.


We are delighted to announce the shortlists as follows:



Wigtown Prize


Luke Allan

Jane Frank

Mark Totterdell

David Bleiman

Denise Steele

Gillian Dawson

Anna Woodford

Martin O'Neill

Hugh McMillan



Wigtown Scottish Gaelic Prize


Deborah Moffatt

Morag Ann MacNeil

Niall O'Gallagher

Eoghan Stiubhart



Wigtown Scots Prize


William Hershaw

Robert Duncan

Craig Aitchison

Robert Hume

Moira Lane

Sheila Templeton



Dumfries & Galloway Fresh Voice Award


Edward Cooper

Fiona Lindsay

Annie McCrae

Peter Roberts

Debra Hall



Alastair Reid Pamphlet Prize


Ava Patel

Mark Gallacher

David Bleiman

Claire Cox

Michael Brown

Pip Osmond-Williams

Elina Eihmane



The winners will be announced slightly differently for 2020, with this taking place at the digital prize giving event during Wigtown Book Festival on Sunday 4 October. 

Further details to follow.